Procrastination

Procrastination is something I seriously struggle with. Which is why I am writing this post at three in the morning after telling myself I was going to work hard at writing today! One thing I’ve learned as a veteran procrastinator is that I can’t let this get me down. I am, through this small post, exercising my writing muscle! I’m definitely going to set time aside tomorrow for writing though. I tend to work better when I set a specific schedule and stick to it.

Though I didn’t make quite as much progress as I had hoped today I did wind up working on my upcoming web serial a bit. I’m currently writing short chapter outlines for a web serial that will be based on Norse Mythology. I love the narrative that exists in the Norse myths because of the fascinating destiny that awaits all of the gods. This serial is going to play with Ragnarok (the Norse apocalypse myth) and destiny in a big way. In a sense it is going to be a collection of Norse fan fiction. I love these characters and myths and am looking forward to messing with their stories a bit. I don’t want to reveal too much about the story, just in case someone who reads this winds up checking it out. I think it is going to be a lot of fun. After it is all posted it will be about the length of a novella containing around 18 chapters.

Tomorrow I think I’ll post something a bit more coherent instead of a short, rambling, free write like this. Maybe I’ll take a moment to discuss some aspects of Norse mythology that I’ve been reading about! Thanks for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

