Struggling

My new day job has me feeling exhausted almost all the time. I’m not a morning person at all and even when I get a solid 8 hours of sleep I feel exhausted all day. The most frustrating effect of this is the fact that when I get home from work I don’t want to do anything. I’ve been struggling to write and be creative because I just want to sleep all the time. Even right now I’m seriously struggling to get something written for this blog. I was hoping to write every day, or close to it, and I haven’t been pulling that off. I’m going to keep trying, though. I hope to have some actual work on my web serial started by next month, but I need to really keep myself motivated if I’m going to do that. I love writing but being creative takes a lot of energy. And being creative often enough to make good, consistent content can tire you out as much as a job does. But I’m not going to give up, and I’m going to keep trying!

This is an exceptionally short post because I am honestly struggling to type these words. My mind feels to tired to get words written down. Hopefully I can get into a better groove and keep things going once I get used to this new schedule.

Leave a Reply

