Update

My web serial is very close to being ready to post! The first chapter is being proofread, and then it will be posted. I am planning to post every second Friday to start. I would post weekly but, the chapters are a bit longer and I want to be sure I have the time to keep up with them.

I had a really tough day the other day as far as my creativity goes. I got a bit depressed and struggled to get any writing done. There were frustrated tweets and tumblre posts made and in the end all I wound up writing was some free verse poetry. It was pretty terrible but it was something, and that’s what was most important. Yesterday was a real turn around though! I wrote a few pages of a re-write on a play. Once I got the ball rolling I got a lot done and had a lot of fun working on it. I think I needed a break from the web serial since it was the only thing I had really been working on for a couple months now. So from here on out I am going to try this when it gets really tough to write. Once I start getting really tired of writing prose I am going to switch over to writing whatever script I may be working on. Hopefully this helps me to keep writing and keep myself motivated!

I’ve also started thinking about recording some of my scripts as radio plays and posting them online. So if you’re interested in that sort of thing be sure to check back here for updates!

Leave a Reply

