Sleep… or lack thereof

These past few days have been kind of a struggle as far as writing goes. I’ve gotten some exciting news involving a potential work opportunity (temporary thing, but still exciting) that’s actually in my field. I’m going to be editing a documentary project and it’s a paying gig so I’m pretty pumped for that right now. The unfortunate thing for me is when I get excited my mind runs a mile a minute and I have trouble falling asleep. The same thing happens when I get stressed out. If I have something to think about I will spend hours on end lying in bed doing exactly that. Since I’ve had a lot on my mind these past few days I’ve been pretty exhausted and not gotten as much writing done as I would like. I know it sounds like I’m making excuses but I’m not! I am doing the writing. It’s just been slow going. Hopefully tonight I will get a good sleep and I am laying out a schedule for tomorrow so I can get some real work done.

My goal this week is to have chapter 6 of Loki’s Gambit done by the end of the week. I’m also hoping to post a few more short blog posts as well. I had a couple planned out about specific subjects so maybe I can flesh those out and get them posted. That’s all I have to say for now. Thanks for those of you who have been reading! I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

