Taking a Break

I think I’m going to take a break from blogging for a little while. As much as I want to keep up with this stuff, I have so much going on right now. I’m working graveyard shifts and sleeping during the day has not been agreeing with me. I work four 10 hour shifts each week, and on the days I work I feel so exhausted for the few hours before bed that I can’t accomplish much writing. So for now, I effectively get three days a week where I can be really productive. I think my mental health is suffering a bit and an extra project every week isn’t helping. I’m also getting back in to full swing on an editing job that needs to get finished soon, and that one actually pays money so I’m going to remove this obligation for the time being. Once I get out of this miserable job and find someone that will hire me for full time days, hopefully I’ll be back. Balancing creative work and regular work gets tough, especially with your work making you feel this crappy. All this and a shitty Saskatchewan winter on the horizon are definitely going to make for a few hard months. Thanks for those of you who do read my stuff. Hopefully you’ll stick around for when I return!

Leave a Reply

